COVID-19 Update: If you or someone in your care has a temperature ≥ 100.4, a dry cough and believe it may be related to COVID-19, call your medical provider first about seeking medical attention. In the absence of a medical emergency, walk-in physician office and walk-in emergency room visits are not appropriate and may put others at risk. Calling ahead allows your medical provider to help you gain access to the most appropriate care in the fastest, safest way possible. For questions, Brazoria County Health Department has a COVID-19 question line open M-F 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. and Saturday 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. and can be reached at (979) 864-2167.  More information is available below on this webpage, along with, links to the CDC and Texas Department of Health Services COVID-19 websites.
Sweeny Community Hospital COVID-19 Vaccine Information >
Link to CDC: Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information >
Link to: Texas Department of State Health Services >

Board Members

Moving Forward for Greater Healthcare

As the Board of Directors for Sweeny Community Hospital, we are united in purpose and dedicated
to a single mission: transforming our hospital into a local center for healthcare excellence. Every decision we make, from the acquisition of new equipment to the hiring of new, highly-qualified and experienced providers, is guided by this quest for excellence.

As civic and business leaders in our community we understand that a strong hospital is an important asset for the area, helping to attract new business and industry and promoting the economic health of our community. We believe it is vitally important for this community that our hospital is continually moving forward to achieve a higher level of healthcare.

We thank you for choosing Sweeny Community Hospital over the years. As we make a fresh commitment to greater service, we ask for your continued support as we transition to the next level and continue to be a point of pride for our community.

Medical Staff Officers

Chief of Staff:  Fabio Aglieco, DO
Vice Chief of Staff:  Enrique Leal III, MD

Board Minutes and Agendas

Election Information