COVID-19 Update: Brazoria County Health Department has a COVID-19 question line and can be reached at (979) 864-2167.  More information is available below on this webpage, along with, links to the CDC and Texas Department of Health Services COVID-19 websites
Link to CDC: Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information >
Link to: Texas Department of State Health Services >

Board Members

mason-nichols

Mason Nichols

President

mnichols@sweenyhospital.org

scott-swift

Scott Swift

Vice President

sswift@sweenyhospital.org

patti-foster

Patti Foster

Secretary

pfoster@sweenyhospital.org

lisa-leal

Lisa Leal

Board Member

lleal@sweenyhospital.org

charlie

Charlie Genella

Board Member

cgenella@sweenyhospital.org

violet

Violet Weeks

Board Member

vweeks@sweenyhospital.org

leeda

Leeda Wood

Board Member

lwood@sweenyhospital.org

Moving Forward for Greater Healthcare

As the Board of Directors for Sweeny Community Hospital, we are united in purpose and dedicated
to a single mission: transforming our hospital into a local center for healthcare excellence. Every decision we make, from the acquisition of new equipment to the hiring of new, highly-qualified and experienced providers, is guided by this quest for excellence.

As civic and business leaders in our community we understand that a strong hospital is an important asset for the area, helping to attract new business and industry and promoting the economic health of our community. We believe it is vitally important for this community that our hospital is continually moving forward to achieve a higher level of healthcare.

We thank you for choosing Sweeny Community Hospital over the years. As we make a fresh commitment to greater service, we ask for your continued support as we transition to the next level and continue to be a point of pride for our community.

Medical Staff Officers

Chief of Staff:  Fabio Aglieco, DO
Vice Chief of Staff:  Enrique Leal III, MD

Board Minutes and Agendas

Election Information